# **Notice of Poll**

## **Dorset Council**

### **Election of Councillors for**

## Wareham Town Council

#### Notice is hereby given that:

1. A poll for the election of Councillors for Wareham Town Council will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is sixteen.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates' nomination papers are as follows:

Candidate name BUDD	Address of candidate <sup>1</sup> 25 Bestwall Road, Wareham, Dorset, BH20 4HY	Description (if any) Liberal Democrats	Names of Signatories Proposers (+) and Seconders (++)	
			David Anthony	
CLEATON	1 Avon Drive, Wareham, Dorset, BH20 4EL	Liberal Democrats	Keith W T Critchley (+)	David A Budd (++)
Doreen Rosina				
COTTON	11, Trent Drive, Wareham, Dorset, BH20 4DF	Independent	Zoe M Gover (+)	Merville W Gover (++)
Marian Jill				
CRITCHLEY	4 Carey Approach, Wareham, Dorset, BH20 4BD	Liberal Democrats	David A Budd (+)	Beryl R Ezzard (++)
Keith William Thomas				
DALLIMORE	77 East Street, Wareham, Dorset, BH20 4NW	Liberal Democrats	Lucia Kirk (+)	David A Budd (++)
Andy				
DAVEY	(address in Dorset Council)	Independent, For The Good	Christina E Mcbride	Martin J Hill (++)
lan George		of Wareham	(+)	
DEAN	42 North Street, Wareham, Dorset, BH20 4AQ	Independent	Rory Farrell (+)	Sarah G Farrell (++)
Bob				
DEAN	42 North Street, Wareham, Dorset, BH20 4AQ	Independent	Irene R Hargrave (+)	Adrian C Hooper (++)
Sue				
GOVER	26, Bestwall Road, Wareham, Dorset, BH20 4JA	Independent	Marian J Cotton (+)	Merville W Gover (++)
Zoe Michelle				
GREEN	91 Northport Drive, Wareham, Dorset, BH20 4DW	Liberal Democrats	Keith J Green (+)	David A Budd (++)
Vera Gladys				
HILL	(address in Dorset Council)	Independent, For The Good	Christopher N Emms	Christina E Mcbride
Martin John		of Wareham	(+)	(++)
HOLLOWAY	3 Larch Close, Sandford, Wareham, Dorset,	Liberal Democrats	Beryl R Ezzard (+)	David A Budd (++)
Ryan David	BH20 7QQ			
KIRK	65 East Street, Wareham, Dorset, BH20 4NW	Liberal Democrats	David A Budd (+)	Keith W T Critchley
Lucia				(++)
LEWIS-FRY	(address in Dorset Council)	Independent	Mark L L Lapper (+)	Elizabeth A
Malcolm				Popperwell (++)
ROBINSON	18 Sandford Road, Wareham, Dorset, BH20 4DH	Liberal Democrats	Beryl R Ezzard (+)	David A Budd (++)
David Ian				
TIGHE	(address in Dorset Council)	Independent	Susan J Dean (+)	Robert S Dean (++)
Molly Alice				
WHEATLEY	The Flat, 2A South Street, Wareham, Dorset,	Independent	Jacqueline A Hall (+)	Christopher J Deakin
Susan Lesley	BH20 4LT			(++)

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons optitled to yote thereat are as follows:

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of polling station	Station number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Wareham Town Hall - Station 1, East Street, Wareham	327	WAH5-1 to WAH5-1200	
Wareham Town Hall - Station 2, East Street, Wareham	328	WAH5-1201 to WAH5-2348	
Carey Hall - Station 1, Mistover Road, Wareham	329	WAH6-1 to WAH6-1182	
Carey Hall - Station 2, Mistover Road, Wareham	330	WAH6-1183 to WAH6-2283	

5. This poll is taken together with the election of Councillors for Dorset Council and the election of a Police and Crime Commissioner for the Dorset Police area.

<sup>1</sup> In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Dated Wednesday 24 April 2024 Matt Prosser, Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Dorset Council, County Hall, Colliton Park, Dorchester, Dorset, DT1 1XJ